Week 20 21st to 27th October

Runs       3

Distance  61.8km

Weight     76kg

Highlights

I think that I have talked enough about my HRV and anemia. Suffice it to say that I had another easy week, although it did not feel that easy. Fortunately, I managed another 36km long run on Saturday to make it 4 for 4 for October and if I make it next weekend I will have run all the long runs that I had planned. This week’s run was more satisfying than last week’s as I managed to keep my heart rate closer to my MAF Zone and my average heart was lower. I am hoping that this is a sign that I am getting better.

20-Oct 15% In Zone and 146 average heart rate

26-Oct 61% In Zone and 139 average heart rate

It rained from start to finish but I was not in a rush to get home so I managed to take my time and keep the pace where I wanted it. Now that I have 4 weeks to go to the race I need to have one big week and then start to taper. Hopefully that much will go to plan.

Wednesday  Aerobic            20.5km
Friday Recovery Run              5.3km
Sunday Long Run                 36.0km

Leave a Reply

