Lactate Threshold Run #1 – 3km

I had to start some time and fortunately I made it through my first Lactate Threshold Run this morning. I got up late so I could not get in as long a warm-up as I would have liked. Next time I will try and do this down by the river and warm up for 15minutes.

Also, it took a lot longer to get in the upper end of the LT zone than I expected but once I was up there is was not too bad.

Zone: 167 – 177 bpm

Average Heart Rate: 173 bpm

Time in zone: 87%

Distance 5.3km (3km @LT)

Pace: 4:08/4:22/4:41

2 thoughts on “Lactate Threshold Run #1 – 3km

Leave a Reply

