Week 2 17th – 23rd June

Runs 6
Distance   65.2km
Weight      82.2kg
Highlights
The big highlight of the week was that I managed to get up at 5:30 on 4 mornings and run before breakfast, including 15km on Sunday. If I am going to train throughout the summer it is going to require a lot of early starts. I have been trying to run at a lower heart rate even though I cannot monitor yet so my times are much slower than usual. On the plus side, I do not have as much aches and pains as I used to. I am looking forward to doing my first MAF test in a week’s time and seeing if I can improve on it between now and the end of November.
I also entered the Watarase Half Marathon on September 29, hoping that it will be a cool day. It hasn’t been for the last 4 years.
Monday Aerobic    10.2km
Tuesday Aerobic    10.2km
Wednesday Intervals 7.1km – 12 x 400m
  • 1:22, 1:20, 1:20, 1:20, 1:19, 1:20, 1:22, 1:21, 1:24, 1:24, 1:22, 1:23
Friday Aerobic       10.2km
Saturday Aerobic   12.4km
Sunday Aerobic      15.1km
3 thoughts on “Week 2 17th – 23rd June

Leave a Reply

